Post Up: Milwaukee Bucks Crowned NBA Champions

In Game 6 of the 2021 NBA Finals, the Bucks came home to Milwaukee looking to close out the series. On the back of their superstar in Giannis Antetokounmpo, the Bucks were crowned as champions. 

We broke down Game 6 of the NBA Finals here.

No. 2 Suns 98, No. 3 Bucks 105

MIL Wins Series 4-2

The Bucks were in an 0-2 hole to start the Finals, but rattled off four-straight wins to come out on top in the series. In the final game of the 2020-21 season, the Suns came out hot with their backs against the wall, leading by five points at halftime. Going into the fourth quarter, Milwaukee had tied the game, but Antetokounmpo had scored 37 of the team’s 77 points by himself. Khris Middleton and Antetokounmpo both came up clutch in the fourth quarter as the Bucks won Game 6 and ultimately the championship. 

Antetokounmpo had a historic performance, producing 50 points, 14 rebounds and five blocks. This made him just the second player in NBA history with three 40-point, 10-rebound games in a single NBA Finals, joining Shaquille O’Neal in 2000. This performance also made him the only player since 1974 to have 40 points, 10 rebounds and five rebounds in a Finals game and only the seventh in NBA history with a 50-point game in the Finals. Chris Paul and Devin Booker led the Suns with 26 and 19 points respectively in the hard-fought loss. 

The post Post Up: Milwaukee Bucks Crowned NBA Champions appeared first on SLAM.

Source link

You might like

About the Author: kelter_21

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *